Monday, 17 October 2011

Mapping Leicestershire clubs - part 2

The second part of the Mapping Leicestershire series covers division 1 of the Leicestershire Senior League: 

View LSL Division 1 - 2011/12 in a larger map

1Asfordby Amateurs1991
2Barlestone St. Giles2008 (prev. Leicester & District League) 
3Belgrave2010 (prev. Leicester & District League)
4Castle Donington Town2011 (prev. Midlands Regional Alliance)
5Caterpillar2010 (prev. North Leicestershire League)
6Earl Shilton Albion1953
7FC Khalsa2007 (prev. Leicester City League)
8Friar Lane & Epworth2011 (prev. Midland Football Alliance)
9Hathern2006 (prev. North Leicestershire League)
10Lutterworth Town1955
11Melton Mowbray2009 (prev. North Leicestershire League)
12Narborough & Littlethorpe1978
13Newhall United2010 (prev. Midland Combination)
14Shepshed Dynamo Reserves2010 (reformed in 2010)
15Sileby Saints2011 (prev. North Leicestershire League)
Barlestone St. Giles also competed in the LSL between 1983 and 1991. Also played in the Midland Combination between 1991 and 2000.
Earl Shilton Albion - there was a club under the same name that competed in the 1913/14 season. Unsure whether same club or not.
FC Khalsa - they merged with Evington in 2010 and played under the name of FC Khalsa & Evington for the 2010/11 season. Appeared to have dropped the "& Evington" suffix in the summer of 2011.
Friar Lane & Epworth - reserve team effectively became the 1st team after the club withdrew from the Midland Football Alliance in 2011. Also competed in the LSL between 2004 and 2006 following the merger of Friar Lane Old Boys and Epworth.
Melton Mowbray - won the North Leicestershire League title in 2009 under the name of Melton Mowbray Building Society.
Newhall United - also competed in the LSL in the 1929/30 season.
Post a Comment